Have Your Picture Taken with Gandalf

I know this is totally dorky, but I love the cardboard displays at movie theaters–or on occasion the plastic displays. When they are really cool, I’ve even been known to have my picture taken next to them. Yeah, did I mention I’m dorky? πŸ˜‰ The ones I tend to like the most are the 3D displays.

Somewhere around here I have a picture of me sitting in that empty seat.

This is one of my favorite displays and it doesn’t hurt that the Silver Surfer is a great character.

And now I can look forward to standing in the doorway of a hobbit hole, next to Gandalf.

 

If only this life size cutout could be part of the display:

So honestly–how many of you are going to have your picture taken with the display when you go see The Hobbit: An Unexpected JourneyΒ in theaters? I can’t be the only one. πŸ™‚

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Have Your Picture Taken with Gandalf

  1. I could see myself doing that.; While my husband rolls his eyes, smirks and humors me. πŸ˜‰

    • LOL, at least he’ll humor you and smirking…you know how much I love that. πŸ˜‰ It is the little things in life that make it fun…even having your picture taken with a movie display! πŸ™‚

      • LOL somewhere there is a photo of me as Scarlett O’ Hara in the arms of Rhett–one of those photo ops you stick your face into that was taken years ago while we were playing tourist in California. Still cracks me up to think of it. πŸ˜‰ Thank goodness Benny is really good about humoring me. And I do appreciate a good smirk, of course. πŸ˜‰

        • I’ve always loved those face-in-hole picture ops. There is a restaurant my friends and I like to go to when I lived in Louisville that had tons of them outside. I have me and a roommate being a fork and spoon. πŸ™‚

  2. What Angie said … LOL

  3. Me, 100% guaranteed!

  4. Servetus

    I think if you get the home edition, you can have your picture taken with it …

  5. Pingback: Legenda 50: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

  6. Me… if there is Hobbit cardboard in the theatre. πŸ™‚

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.