The 42nd Annual Armitage Day!

Okay, so I don’t actually know how long it’s been referred to as Armitage Day.  But it is Richard Armitage’s birthday and he is 42! 😉 Which means it’s time for celebration, cake, booze and thanks to my reemerging creativity (thanks thyroid meds) a little graphic I cooked up:

42nd Birthday Book

Wherever you are today, I hope you get to celebrate with friends and loved ones, Mr. A! Happy Birthday!!! (Not that I think you will actually see this blog post.)

P.S.–I know there’s a typo in the book. Let’s call it an homage to my favorite actor and his own occasional typing mistakes! 😉

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

34 thoughts on “The 42nd Annual Armitage Day!

  1. Nicely done!!

  2. katie70

    I really like your graphic! I hope your feeling better.

  3. Really nice graphic – and well said.

  4. The cake is some lovely, well-thought out fun. Beautifully said. Anyone who knows Richard’s characters knows the “layers”. Really nice work.

    • Thanks, Crystalchadlyre. The cake idea just kind of randomly popped into my head and from it sprang the whole project!

  5. That’s great, I love it ! 🙂

    Happy birthday Mr Armitage. 🙂

  6. It’s beautiful and Armitage Day without a typo is like Porter with his shirt on- good, but not as perfect 😉
    Happy Birthday Richard, you sexy beanpole with a nose you have CLEARLY grown into!

    • Agzy, that is the PERFECT analogy! He really has grown into his nose, hasn’t he?! I’m so glad he never had anything done to it!

  7. Simply gorgeous, Jas! Happy birthday to Richard! Let’s hope he’s celebrating in the manner he most wants. 😉

    • Thanks, Zan! I really hope he’s celebrating in a way he wants to for his birthday. Even if that includes doing absolutely nothing. 😉

  8. Very nicely done, and so elegant. I really like it.

  9. Snickers' Mom

    Very nice. Didn’t even notice the spelling but the again I’m not a grammar/spelling nazi so why would I? Great job.

    • LOL. I didn’t catch the spelling error either until Itsy pointed it out. By that time I was already stuck with it so I just left it. 🙂

  10. Fab! Given I’m supposed to be a proofreader I am greatly concerned that I can’t find the mistake. I’ve stared and stared at the graphic but no…nada! I can only assume that RA has finally tipped me over the edge and I can no longer think straight 😉

    • Thank you, Kathryn. I won’t complain about RA tipping you over the scales if it means you don’t notice my mistakes! 😉

  11. Awesome animated book! I wish real books had fireworks flying out of them. Then the publishing industry could be saved!

    • Thanks, bccmee! I don’t know about fireworks and real books. The industry might literally go up in flames! 😉

  12. Teuchter

    Brilliant graphic! The “layers” are perfect. I couldn’t find a typo except maybe “every one” should be all one word? 🙂

    • Thanks so much, Teuchter! I’ll give you a hint. It is an “every” that should be attached to another word and isn’t. 🙂

  13. Wonderfully done, Jas!! Happy Armitage Day 😀

    • Thanks, Itsy! And thanks for being my sounding board for much of this graphic! Your input is always so helpful. 🙂

  14. Pingback: In Praise of Birthday Excesses | crystalchandlyre

  15. Wonderful work Jas! I couldn’t find the mistake either until you pointed it out. But since there was no room at the end of the line it looks correct. No worries! It is beautiful indeed!

    • Thanks, Phylly3. I agree it looks better the way it is since the line was full anyway. I just thought I’d point it out since I knew it was there. 🙂

  16. Pingback: More Richard Armitage love, twelve minutes before the end of Armitage Day! | Me + Richard Armitage

  17. Joanna

    🙂 Very good idea !

  18. Servetus

    Since 2010, incidentally, is the answer to your question. This was a lovely animation. I hope you had a great Armitage day!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

