Gotye and Richard Armitage…

…onstage together at the Aria Awardsย is kind of blowing my mind at the moment!!!

Martin Freeman, Andy Serkis, Wally Debacker (of Gotye) and Richard Armitage onstage at the Aria Awards. Photo from Getty Images.

Martin Freeman, Andy Serkis, Wally Debacker and Richard Armitage onstage at the Aria Awards. Photo from Getty Images.

I’m too cheap to get the images without the watermarks, but I sure would like to get a good look at those trousers. Didn’t I see someone on Twitter say they were leather?

Excuse me…I think I need to go sing about someone I used to know while ogling Richard. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

48 thoughts on “Gotye and Richard Armitage…

  1. Obscura

    I did see a tweet (cf on richardarmitagenet.com) that referred to leather *gasp* trousers! For heaven’s sake man…have mercy!

    • Seriously!!! Maybe if we ever get to see some video we’ll get a better idea.

      • Mezz

        I have it on my hard drive, so now all I have to do is figure out how to copy it onto disc and I’m set *scratches head*

  2. He looks, as I told someone, deliciously sexy here. Ah, It was Mezz, who got to watch this on Aussie TV. Back in black and bettah than evah! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. That makes it my fanfic come true if it’s the case re the black leather . . . *thud*

  4. Servetus

    I had seen the pic but didn’t know that was Gotye. Bizarre. I spent about a day trying to make an Armitage / Gotye fanvid last spring …

    • How fascinating. I guess the vid didn’t go anywhere? At least now you know what the singer looks like. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Servetus

        weird insofar as the vid I stole it from had Gotye being painted. I’m not very visually aware, I guess. yeah, I abandoned it, I don’t remember why.

  5. Mezz

    Leather? Leather pants??? I didn’t get that impression, and I was checking him out pretty closely lol! *goes to watch again*

    • I saw a tweet from someone who was in the audience and took a picture. She said leather. But they could have just looked that way from her vantage point. But yes, for research sake you must go watch again! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • bollyknickers

        I didn’t think they were leather! Not that it would have occurred to me – it was hot here yesterday so leather wouldn’t be the obvious choice. Very rock star though.

        He looked and sounded magnificent. Even Mr bolly (who is trying to cover it but i’m sensing is a bit over all the fangurling this week) said RA had the best stage presence and voice.

        I wonder where he is today…

        • Mezz doesn’t think they were leather, which makes sense given the heat. It is sweatshirt weather here, and sometimes I forget that other parts of the world are heating up. ๐Ÿ™‚ It would have been very rock star of him though.
          It sounds like Mr Bolly is a really good sport and it is wonderful to hear that he had good things to say about RA. See, it isn’t just us fangirls! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Mezz

    Okay, just watched it again…for research purposes of course!…and IMO they are definitely not leather, just another pair of skinny jeans.
    Watching him last night there was some serious drooling on my part. Seeing him live on home ground made me feel all gooey inside and yes, there may have been some teariness. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Richard had been given a decent number of lines to say, and was in frame most of the time Gotye was giving his acceptance speech, so there were lots of close-up views of him…the tilted head, crinkles, the upward glances (I think you probably know that look!) and his tongue made at least one appearance that I can recall. Oh dear, now I’m going to have go back and check that too!

    • obscura

      Leather would seem like an odd choice …leather or no, there may be a global outbreak of spontaneous fangirl combustion soon. Hot seems like such a mild adjective…how about incendiary?! Or is it just me freaking out? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

      • Incendiary sounds like an excellent word choice. He certainly sends us up in flames, doesn’t he? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • You probably had a better view from the television that the person who tweeted had from her spot in the audience. Now that I’ve seen mention of it, leather would be an odd choice for the warm weather.
      I’m sure when he’s on the TV here that I’ll have very similar reaction. Drooling, gooeyness and probably a good dose of pride.
      I’m excited to here he had a decent number of lines. They had to put that voice to good use! You’re making all of us even more anxious to see it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • bollyknickers

        I’m glad we have established he wasn’t wearing leather as i wouldn’t want to think of him getting all hot and sweaty……thud!

        It’s only really warmed up here over the last week and the evenings have been quite cool so a week ago leather trousers would have been fine. Actually i think it would have been a stellar choice for publicity.. A lot of Australians – especially the ARIA audience who grew up with RH – would recognise him as Guy of Gisborne first and foremost. When i mention him to friends it’s usually that or Spooks they have seen him in. I bet there were a lot of viewers thinking they recognised him but couldn’t place what he had been in.

        Richard Armitage Central should have the vid up later today for those of you who are members.

        • That’s a great point about people recognizing him from Robin Hood. We wouldn’t have minded a flashback to Guy of Gisborne either. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. obscura

    Those cannot possibly be leather pants…it looks like he’s wearing some kind of sneaker – no stylist alive would allow leather pants (I mean trousers of course, I cannot speak to the undies ๐Ÿ™‚ ) with sneakers would she?

    • I don’t think they are. Having seen the video now, I think they look like some kind of denim. And I agree, I don’t think a stylist worth her pay would let her client were leather trousers and tennis shoes. If you want to discuss his undies, I for one won’t stop you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • obscura

        That sounds like a whole separate post…what underwear accompanies each new look? Survey says? I really am having difficulty controlling myself – this is my first big event – does it get easier?

        • If only we had someone with insider information. ๐Ÿ˜‰
          I’m probably not the best person to ask. The Captain America Premiere was my first big event I was even more excited for this. That could be because I was still a lurker at that point. Maybe the group experience enhanced my excitement this go round.

      • Bollyknickers

        After all the excitement this week I’m not sure I could cope with talking undies! Have some mercy!

  8. obscura

    I have to admit, I am having loads of fun ๐Ÿ™‚ My husband – shockingly – has jumped on board. He told me last night that he had searched out and queued all of the RA stuff he could find on his streaming TV magic box.

    There’s probably some sort of underwear confidentiality contract ๐Ÿ™‚ Boxers or briefs – “I’m sorry ma’am, I can’t answer that question.” ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I’m so glad you’re having fun. I am too, and it’s just begun!!! It is always nice to hear about people’s spouses who are such good sports about the whole Armitagemania thing. Hmmm…think we could bribe someone to break the confidentiality contract? Just kidding. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • obscura

        You laugh right up to the point one of them finds a foothold on your leg and starts to imitate a golden retriever, if you get my drift. GOOD GRIEF! Somebody give him a dollar so he’ll get off my leg! Thank the stars that bachelorette parties are behind me.

        On the other hand, I would pay good charity money to see Mr. Armitage in a nice, low riding board short.

        • Thank you for reaffirming my belief that I have no desire to EVER see the Chippendales!!! Oh my yes, I would love to see RA in low riding board shorts. *swoon*

          • Bollyknickers

            Well seeing the Chippendales has been taken my bucket list! Low rise boardies…yum. I like that bit below the naval on a man (no smutty remarks please).

            Carry on without me- I have to go to the market . Must concentrate….

            • Bollyknickers

              Taken OFF my bucket list.

            • Always good to get something scratched of the bucket list. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, we need to see him in the low rise board shorts. If only he’d make a movie with those as the costume. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • obscura

        Plus plus side, I doubt any amount of $ would be able to convince RA to impersonate said golden retriever!

  9. obscura

    Black trunks or none at all…hmmm, decisions, decisions… ๐Ÿ˜‰ Must put children to bed – darn that hubby and his 2nd shift job ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ooh, either of those options totally work for me! ๐Ÿ™‚ Goodnight to the kiddos.

      • Bollyknickers

        To be honest- as long as it isn’t women’s underwear or a thong I wouldn’t quibble.

      • obscura

        Having been dragged to more than one Chippendale’s review in my misspent youth, I am not sure there’s ever been a man born who could pull off the thong. *shudder* I did see some interesting boy short style swim trunks last year in Greece..yikes..however, I would be willing to see RA model them ๐Ÿ™‚ Normally I’m more of a board short fan, but I’d make the sacrifice in this case ๐Ÿ˜‰

        • I have never been to a Chippendale’s show, I think I’d probably laugh the whole time. ๐Ÿ™‚ But yeah, I think if ever there were someone who could get away with something scant and snug it would be RA. Although, like you I”m a fan of board shorts.

  10. Obscura, have you seen The Full Monty???? Hahaha

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

