Such a class act: new message from RA

As soon as the live stream of the red carpet ended last night, I headed off for bed. Then upon waking I found out that Richard had sent a new message to fans via Richard Armitage Online.

 

The man is genuinely a class act. My heart is so full right now. It doesn’t even really matter what the contents of the message are, just the fact that he took the time to thank his fans on such a momentous day speaks so highly of the kind of man Richard Armitage is. The cast, Peter and Philippa have all been so busy with interviews, publicity, press conferences, photocalls and who knows what else. It would have been easy and totally understandable for him to not have done this–yet he still took the time.

Thank you Richard Armitage. You’re a talented and attractive man. Those are the first things that draw us in. But it is your kindness and generosity that really seal the deal, at least for me.

*******************************************

If you would like to congratulate Mr. Armitage or say thank you for all of this excitement and joy, consider gift bombing him!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Such a class act: new message from RA

  1. It’s very nice from Richard to sent a message to his fans juste before the movie premiere at the Embassy Theatre. 🙂

  2. A true gentleman.
    I’ll bet Mum is really proud of him right now.

  3. obscura

    I saw the message earlier, but I didn’t see the post script – my gosh, he is just too adorable! I just want to give him a big hug!

  4. I’m so thrilled that I honestly can’t post. I wouldn’t even know where to start 🙂 Now, let’s be nice and not read way too much into each word of the message and just enjoy the moment 🙂

    • Speechless is a good place to be, it took me a while to put words to how I felt, and even then it wasn’t enough. I’ve never been big on over analysing the messages, but I’ll gladly read if someone decides to give it a go. 😉

  5. boffleb

    Lovely man. A class act indeed. So excited to see the movie!

    • He is lovely, isn’t he!? I’m really excited to see the film as well. I’ve got the LOTRs marathon first to look forward to. It’s going to be a great couple of weeks.

  6. The moment I saw the post saying he had penned a letter to us, I began to cry. Seriously. I couldn’t talk. As I read his message, my heart burst with joy and gratitude. Joy for him that he has such a kind heart, and gratitude that he will finally get the recognition he deserves. I hope his family and friends give him a surprise party when he goes back home to London for the Premiere and stays for the Holidays. It’s a great comfort for me to have such a wonderful role model, a man I can admire and love.

Blog at WordPress.com.

