Aria Awards

I’ve been looking for a way to watch the Aria Awards tonight. Not really sure I want to stay up late enough to watch. But I found a link that says it will be streaming the show. This is according to the Daily Telegraph:

…arrivals period, between 3.30pm and 5.15pm.

…the international stars of the upcoming flick The Hobbit including Martin Freeman, Andy Serkis and Richard Armitage..

I don’t know if the streaming will include the red carpet, but I’m guessing they Hobbit stars will be presenting.

For those who don’t want to do the math…according to the Time Converter Clock, this air time is 10:30 pm for people in Central Standard Time.

Update: It looks like that link actually leads you to another website which requires you to fill out a survey that wants personal info in order to watch the live streaming. Not something I’m inclined to do. If anyone gets it to work let us know. I think I’m gonna pass.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

20 thoughts on “Aria Awards

  1. Servetus

    Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    Up for it again tonight?

  2. obscura

    My poor little sleep deprived brain cannot take it. Thank G-d for YouTube!

    • Seriously, hurray for YouTube. I’ll probably wait until tonight to see if I’m up for watching this live.

  3. *weeps in exhaustion and consternation* Two weeks of this, huh?

  4. obscura

    are we engaging in a group dynamic of sympathetic exhaustion?

  5. Jane

    I hadn’t expected that he would rub shoulders with Russell Brand and Taylor Swift just 24h after the Hobbit premier.

    • Now if there’s one person I wouldn’t like to rub shoulders with it’s Russell Brand. The guy always looks in desperate need of a good shower!!!

    • Maybe he won’t have to rub shoulders with Russell, apparently he can’t make the red carpet portion of the evening.

  6. Leigh

    Where are the ARIA awards?

    • Leigh, they are in Sydney, Australia

      • Leigh

        Thanks! I may be up in the wee hours, but my computer baulks at the streaming. If it behaves, well and good. If not, well, there’s YT.

  7. I just hope that the link holds as well as NowLive did last night. I have had the DailyMotion site up for a few hours and it keeps crashing on me in Firefox. So I’ll try Chrome. Fingers crossed.

    It will be neat to see Richard Armitage in another venue–with the pressure off from last night.

    • I hope it works and that we get to see him. If not I’m sure there will be YouTube videos and photos tomorrow (I hope). It could be interesting to see how he manages going from a movie premiere to a music awards show.

  8. bollyknickers

    Now that i see how exhausted you lot are i don’t feel so bad about deciding NOT to go down to the ARIA’s. Having dithered and procrastinated, i woke up with a headache and a1000 things to do and decided that schlepping down to the city on a hot day and standing around for hours in a crowd was foolish and would certainly end in tears. Add to that the beauticians appointment which i really need to keep if i don’t want to resemble a hobbit.. Do i want to meet RA? Yes. Do i want to do it with facial hair to rival his? I don’t think so.

    I’m not having any joy with the stream at the moment so i’m hoping you are al in bed asleep…

    • LOL, Bolly. I can’t imagine woman wanting to meet RA with whiskers to rival his. 😉 Hope the beauticians appointment went well.

      • bollyknickers

        I made the right decision – from what i have heard he was kept well away from his adoring (but sunburnt) public.

  9. You saved my life with this link! I had no idea this is going on right now, and have only missed about 15 minutes. Thank you! 😀

  10. Oops! It’s just a promo. The show is not airing live online. 😦

    • Yeah, I was bummed when I realized it wasn’t actually a stream of the show, but at least we got to see it the next day! 🙂

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

