I’m a glutton for punishment.

Okay, not really. But I am participating in NaNoWriMo for the first time. I’ve always worked well to deadlines, so this seemed like an excellent way to work on my writing. One month, 50,000 words. I can do that. I think. I hope. Whether or not I succeed, I am going to give it my best shot.

So if I end up not being around as much this month, now you know why. My free time will be dedicated to those 50,000 words!

I know there are several other RA fans who are giving NaNoWriMo a shot this year too. Good luck to you all. May we all be “winners!”

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “I’m a glutton for punishment.

  1. Leigh

    Good luck! Anything that gets you writing is a good thing.

  2. Yay, Jas is doing it, too! Awesome!

  3. 50,000 words? That’s 2,5 posts for Servetus 🙂 Only joking, she knows we love her and her writing!
    Good luck! Remember that it’s not about winning or losing, it’s about taking it one word at a time and the journey!
    Might I also suggest writing short words if you’re looking for some shortcuts LOL!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

