My New Obsession…Richard Armitage Pick Up Lines

If you either think or pretend that Richard Armitage is like a Ken doll, this is not the post for you. Step away from the computer. Do not pass go. You have officially been warned!

************************

I’m a Tumblr junkie…yes, I know, I have a lot of addictions! 😉

Anyway, the other day I was scrolling through my dashboard and came across a Richard Armitage pick up line. Tonight I was trying to find it and discovered that it wasn’t a one off. Oh no…there is an entire thread of pick up lines from RA and his chaRActers. ItsJSforMe and I spent a good while practically in tears as we shrieked with laughter over these.

Here is a sampling of my favorites:


Clearly, I’m obsessed! The original plan was to link to a few of my favorites…but well, how could I pick. I finally just had to cut myself off. You can scroll through all of the pick up lines here.

Sketchlavie, you are my hero!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

38 thoughts on “My New Obsession…Richard Armitage Pick Up Lines

  1. Sketchlavie is BRILLIANT!!! This was a fantastic way to spend an evening Thank you Jas, for sharing. 😀

  2. ROTFLMFAO!! I am not feeling great tonight so this was a nice pick-me-up 😉 I still haven’t properly figured out tumblr although I do have an account now. Obviously I am missing out. LOL Thanks for sharing. I think my face is nice and red now from laughing.

    • They certainly brighten one’s day, don’t they!? 😉 Sorry you’re not feeling so hot. Hopefully this helped a bit. And you can always go to the link and view the rest of them!!!

      • I’ve got a sort of killer vascular headache going on. I thought eating would help but it didn’t. Ah, well–anyway, this was great and thanks again for sharing. 😉

  3. Crank up the oxygen tank! OMG!
    Add another ROTFLMFAO to the list!!!!!!!!!!

    Thank you, Jas and Sketchlavie!!!!! Laughter IS the best medicine, especially when delivered this way.

    LOL!!!

    • Breath deep, Zan! 😉 I love, love love these…in case you needed that clarification. Sketchlavie is brilliant and I can’t wait to see more of these in future! 🙂

  4. OMG! had seen the PhD one, but not the rest. These are hilarious! I needed this big time!!!!

    • I can’t remember which one I saw first, but it was like Christmas when I found the rest of them!!! Glad you can now enjoy them too. 🙂

  5. Holy carp! Where can I send suggestions?

    • I don’t know if she takes suggestions, Jazzy. But you could always send her a message on her Tumblr. There’s a little mailbox at the top of the page. It would certainly be worth asking.

  6. I liked the John Standring one (naturally):

    http://sketchlavie.tumblr.com/image/29038109729

    Especially the comment:

    You know…
    When John Standring goes geeky on you, you dont refuse.

    Just let him shag you.

  7. Reblogged this on Well, There You Go … and commented:
    A little something to get you laughing … hold on tight! 😉

  8. mersguy

    ROFLMAO….and being an Aussie I Luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurve Lucas and his French kiss line!!!

  9. These are hilarious. The Aussie kiss one is my fave, altho I might not slap JP for the first one 😀

  10. Wickedly funny! I’ll take the “fertilized”. Ha!

  11. Beachbaby

    Funnily enough I loved the Aussie one too. LMAO, These are so funny. The little pinky is hilarious – a bang on the coffee table? Yes please!

  12. Leigh

    Sooo naughty and yes, ROFL…

  13. See, this is why I adore tumblr. You find the funniest (and naughtiest) things there! It’s just madness!

    • Tumblr is definitely good for a laugh. As far as the naughty part goes, I recently came across Thorki artwork…I think I’ll leave it at that!

  14. Normally I don’t go for this sort of thing but I have to admit this is funny…LOL I was laughing hysterically as I was reading them all. Btw, I never thought that Richard is like a Ken doll. He is obviously a gentleman, kind, well mannered and modest when fans approach him, but he is also a MAN, and these kinds of thoughts do go through a man’s mind. I have no doubt that when Richard sees a woman that he finds very attractive that some of these kinds of thoughts pop into his head. I don’t think that Richard would ever approach a woman like this but I have no doubt that when he is in a relationship that the amorous part of Richard comes out full force. And I don’t believe for one minute that Richard is shy at all in any way shape or form. That is simply the impression that I get about Richard in my gut from observing him. I do prefer to believe that Richard is much more romantic as opposed to naughty when he is horny though; like Harry Kennedy or John Thornton would be. Richard approaches everything with intensity and I can see him being the same way in a relationship. The lovemaking part of it would probably be intense too.

    • Xenia, I’m glad you found this funny!

      I don’t suspect anyone actually thinks that Richard Armitage is anatomically incorrect like a Ken doll. Just my tongue-in-cheek warning about the sexual nature of the pick up lines.

      We have access to so very little of who he really is, that I would be reluctant to try and verbalize what I thought he was like as either a man or a lover, as I’m sure I’d be wrong. However, thinking about him saying any of these things provides me with no small amount of glee.

      • That is true Jasrangoon. We do have very little information about what Richard is really like, but I still like to verbalize (and imagine) what I think he is like. I am just going by my observations. I could be wrong as heck but I love what I’ve come up with. 🙂

  15. servetus

    I hadn’t seen all of these, but i love the site. I loved the one about how Lucas is hiding his package somewhere and asks if “can I hide it inside you?”

    • I love that one too! Cutting myself off was really hard…I could have added several more to the list of my faves. 🙂

  16. servetus

    Thought this was interesting, on the psychology of a successful pickup line.
    http://www.rolereboot.org/sex-and-relationships/details/2012-09-the-psychology-of-pick-up-lines

    Lots of interesting stuff there about who tends to like which kind of pickup line — and something that explains our response to these — women who found the person giving them the line attractive were willing to give it up no matter what kind of line it was.

    I also wonder if the humor doesn’t come from the fact that I personally can’t imagine him saying any of these things — i.e., from incongruity.

    • Leigh

      For me, too, the humour comes from the incongruity. The linked article was interesting. I thought I’d heard them all, from “You are my favourite fantasy” to “Do you like bunnies?”, and they really do fall into the three categories.

      • servetus

        Do you like bunnies?

        ???

        Did that actually work?

        • Leigh

          No, at least it didn’t work on me, neither that nor the hand on my leg that came with it.

Blog at WordPress.com.

