A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words: Richard Armitage Project

I am a Photoshop junkie. There is no point in denying it. When I have down time, I seem to gravitate to not only my laptop, but Photoshop. As far as addictions go, I think this one is pretty tame. 😉

Anyway, today’s tutorial of choice takes that old saying, “a picture is worth a thousand words” and makes it literal. I’ve got the basics down and am quite pleased with the results:

 

Although I’m happy with how this turned out, I only used a handful of words. Well, that seems insufficient. We all have a word–or more than likely many words–that we use to describe Richard Armitage. So, with that in mind, it is time for a group project!

From now until noon Friday (Central Time) you can submit a word that you think best describes Richard. When I’ve collected all of the words, I’ll create another graphic incorporating them all.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words: Richard Armitage Project

  1. servetus

    Intense.

  2. Magnificent.

  3. Brooke

    Tender

    -As in loving

  4. Teuchter

    Sublime – to quote Hermione! “D

  5. Kitty

    unexpurgated

  6. chameleon

  7. Exquisite, modest

  8. Love your artwork, Jas!
    Hmmmm, the one phrase that always pop into my mind–after “exquisitely talented storyteller”–are “gentleman and gentle man”. Sighhhh!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  9. Mezz

    Stunning. Gracious.

  10. That’s really good Jas! I’m stuck at the bearded pics too, which is odd as I’ve never been a huge fan of the bushy wonder!

  11. Wonderful. 🙂

  12. Servetus already said it…INTENSE.

  13. fitzg

    Charismatic.

    • servetus

      that was my second word 🙂

      • fitzg

        Now define it, servetus. 😀

        • servetus

          having personal qualities that make one appear exceptional and thus inspire the following of others

  14. Teuchter

    Unique. Mesmerizing. Magical. Magnetic. Endearing. Sensational. 😀

  15. These are all great words, everybody! I’m looking forward to using them in the graphic. 🙂

  16. Brooke

    I have two other ones: workaholic and agile.

  17. Admirable

  18. I’m late to this but may I just say Jas that I LOVE this picture, absolutely great! And Richard is stunning. Amongst a lot of other things! 🙂

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

