Inside John Porter

Yesterday I was looking at Tumblr and I came across this really amazing set of gifs. Curious about how they were made, and liking a challenge, I decided to give making one of my own a try. 🙂 Naturally, I decided to go with a Richard Armitage character, in this case, John Porter. After a lot of trial and error, this is what I came up with.

 

 

I can see where making these might become addictive. Oh chaRActers, I think I might have to experiment with more of you! 🙂

Oh and for those of you who read yesterday’s post. I am now the proud aunt of a beautiful little boy! He was born this morning at 10:02!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Inside John Porter

  1. Congrats, auntie!! This is really cool. Don’t you find a lot of things connected with Richard Armitage to be addictive?? 😉 It’s like a bag of potato chips for me. I just don’t wanna STOP!

    • Oh, and I need to show this to hubby, too. He’s the videographer in the family and I think he’d really like this effect. 😀

      • It is a really cool effect, isn’t it? I would never have thought to try that if I hadn’t seen the Avenger’s gifs. Now, I’m thinking that maybe all of my favorite chaRActers might need to have their own gifs like this.

    • Thanks Fedoralady! I have to wait until Thursday to go and meet him, but I can’t wait!

      You know, I never thought I’d be really into making all of these graphics, but I do love it. It certainly doesn’t hurt that the main point of focus in almost everything I make happens to be a devastatingly handsome man! 😉

  2. This is stunning! I have such “gif envy”, since I’m still on a gif challenged 32 bit laptop. Ha!

    • Thanks Grati! I didn’t know you couldn’t make gifs on a 32 bit laptop. Have you tried GIMP? I wonder if it would work for you.

  3. Gorgeous!

  4. Congratulations, auntie! And wow, what an amazing gif!

    • Thanks jazzy! I can’t wait until Thursday when I can go visit. I’m looking forward to getting my hands on the little guy. Glad you like the gif, I think I’m going to have to try making more of these. 🙂

  5. servetus

    Congratulations on repeated aunthood. Auntness? 🙂

    • phylly3

      Thanks for sharing the good news! Your gif looks very intriguing but I can’t see it well from my phone I’ll have to revisit if I ever get home!

      • Can we ever get enough good news? 🙂 I hope you like the gif when you get a chance to look at it.

        • servetus

          The answer to that question is “no,” as in, “no, there can never be enough good news!”

    • Thanks, Servetus! 🙂

  6. Joanna

    Congratulations on the nephew,auntie!
    Beautiful gif! 🙂

  7. Congrats Jas! I’m sure you’re one of those really cool aunts!
    Re gif, it’s amazing! Sitting aroung fiddling with Porter must have made for a very exciting day 😉

    • Thanks Agzym! I sure hope I’m a cool aunt, but I don’t let them get away with too much. So glad you like the gif. When I get time I’m going to try similar ones with other chaRActers.

  8. z13

    Congrats, Auntie Jas! 🙂
    Fantastic gif … especially the subject matter. 😉

  9. kathryngaul

    Sorry, I’m a bit late but…congratulations. Does the little man have a name yet? Thanks for the great gif – it’s amazing.

    • Thank you Kathryn! He does have a name, but I’m not sure my brother and sister-in-law would appreciate me sharing it online though. I’m so pleased you like the gif.

Blog at WordPress.com.

