An artist at work…Thorin Oakenshield

Growing up, I watched my older brother paint, draw and do pretty much any artistic thing he put his mind too. He could draw realistic faces in a matter of minutes and I was always amazed. He doesn’t do much with his art anymore, but the awe I felt while watching him work is still something I feel when I see an artist creating.

In our community of fans we see a lot of beautiful artwork, from many talented people. The paintings, drawings, pencil sketches and more impress me to no end. I’m always curious about how these works of art are created–the process at least as interesting to me as the final product. So this morning, when I came across the video below… I was riveted to the screen.

To all of the talented artists out there: Thank you for sharing your creations with us. You add so much beauty to the world.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “An artist at work…Thorin Oakenshield

  1. Always said the explosion of creativity is one of my most favorite aspects of the RA community!

    • Me to Agzym. I was really surprised and pleased when I came across that vid. It would be really great if others in our community had the means and inclination to give us a peak into how they work. It really is fascinating.

Blog at WordPress.com.

