The King Beneath the Mountains…Wallpaper

In my world, new photos mean it is time to have some fun with Photoshop! I couldn’t resist making a wallpaper out of the image of Thorin and his sword.

I started with this image of Thorin, from Entertainment Weekly:

Then I found this cool photo of a lonely mountain:

Next I found this amazing drawing of a dragon (I couldn’t figure out who the artist was from Google Images):

Lastly I found a fun cascade of gold coins:

Putting all of these elements together, this is what I came up with:

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “The King Beneath the Mountains…Wallpaper

  1. Really cool, Jas! Great job. Aren’t those new pics wonderful??

    • Thank you! Those new pics are fabulous. Even the TORn people couldn’t deny how great they were. 😉

  2. Love it, Jas! Well done!

  3. Such a delightful graphic! Can’t stop looking at the new Thorin images either. Nice story and quote told in your wallpaper. 🙂

    • Thank you bccmee! The new pictures just draw you in, don’t they? It took me a while to find a quote I liked, so glad you like it! 🙂

  4. Leigh

    Such beautiful wallpaper! And images IMO more glorious than Tolkien imagined.

  5. What a wonderful wallpaper JasRangoon, bravo ! 🙂

  6. I love it!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

