Thorin on the Sydney Opera House

In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve been having a blast with websites like Photofunia and Fun Photo Box. What’s not to like? Upload the photo you want to insert and the website does all the work! But now I’ve had a request for a billboard (sort of) that I couldn’t find a photo site to upload to. What’s a girl to do? Pull out Photoshop of course. 😉 Kathryn Gaul, this one is for you:

 

So here’s a question: are there any other landmarks we should be putting Thorin on?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

21 thoughts on “Thorin on the Sydney Opera House

  1. Sydney’s Opera is beautiful… but Sydney’s Opera WITH Thorin is more beautiful, lol.

    • I’ve always thought it was a beautiful building, but Thorin definitely adds a little something! 😉

  2. servetus

    This is gorgeous!

  3. Stunning!

  4. Teuchter

    The Sydney Opera House is truly magnificent. When I saw it in person I felt as if I had to pinch myself to make sure I was actually there!

    • The Sydney Opera House is one of the places on my bucket list! As beautiful as it is in photographs, I can’t imagine how spectacular it must be in person.

      • kathryngaul

        Don’t forget to go inside, too, to check out the truly amazing accoustics

  5. kathryngaul

    I’m speechless

  6. kathryngaul

    It’s 7.22am Wednesday in my house and I wake up to this 🙂 You are my hero.

    Thank you so much!

    As I live in Canberra (our national capital, about 3-3 1/2 hours drive southwest of Sydney), I was going to be even cheekier and ask you to put Thorin on Parliament House! But then I figured most “foreigners” wouldn’t recognize that building 😉

    • I’m so glad you like it! You’re probably right about the Parliament House being unrecognizable to foreigners. The Sydney Opera house is the most recognizable Australian landmark to this American. 🙂

  7. Mezz

    Over the years, I had become rather ho-hum about the Sydney Opera House, until I finally got around to actually seeing it. What a magnificent building it is, and now even more so with Thorin. Great work Jas, and great ask kathryn! 🙂

    • kathryngaul

      Do you know, Mezz, I can get a little blase about some of our national treasures, too, sometimes? 🙂

      I cried crossing Sydney Harbour on way to the airport in Dec 1978…because I was just so taken-aback again by the beauty of the Harbour! And I’m not even a Sydneysider!!!

    • Thanks Mezz! I had fun making it. 🙂

  8. Woah! That is some impressive Armitecture! 🙂

  9. Fantastic, jasrangoon! Congratulations! 🙂

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

