The best part of Wrath of the Titans was…

…finally seeing this on a movie theater screen!

I like Sam Worthington. When he has something good to work with, I enjoy watching him on screen. For instance, apart from a few slip ups with his American accent, he totally stole the show in Terminator Salvation (have I mentioned that I have eclectic taste). He didn’t really seem engaged with the role in Wrath of the Titans and it wasn’t just him, the whole thing fell flat. I’m just glad I waited to see it at the dollar movie! Don’t get me wrong, I wasn’t expecting fine cinema. Although it should be noted, a good script doesn’t seem like too much to ask for when there are people like Liam Neeson and Ralph Fiennes playing fairly major characters. It was nice to see Rosamund Pike in this as I’ve enjoyed watching her work since first viewing Wives and Daughters (another Gaskell adaption). The best moment of the movie, for me, was when I realized that the blonde woman playing a very minor character towards the beginning was none other than Mrs. Thornton herself, Sinéad Cusack.

Ah, but really I can forgive the movie for being craptastic, because I would have paid to see it just for The Hobbit trailer! It was exciting to see Thorin on the big screen and that voice in movie theater surround sound…I don’t know how I’ll make it all the way through the movie once it comes out! 😉

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “The best part of Wrath of the Titans was…

  1. Mezz

    I haven’t been to the cinema for a while, but I can see I’ll have to go, just on the off-chance The Hobbit trailer will be screened!

  2. Mezz, I wasn’t paying much attention to the trailers and then I heard the distinctive LOTR, Hobbit music and had to refrain from acting like the ridiculous fangirl that I am. I hope if you do make a trip to the movies you get the same wonderful surprise that I did!

  3. Snicker's Mom

    Glad you got to see it on the big screen. 🙂 I still haven’t but I did watch it on my tv which was better than the iPod or computer screen. I really haven’t heard of The Wrath of the Titans so I don’t have a comment on that.

  4. Back in December, I went to Tintin in the theater for the express purpose of seeing Richard Armitage on the big screen in the trailer for The Hobbit! Glad you were able to enjoy it too. 🙂

  5. Like bccmee, I saw Tintin in the theater *just* to see The Hobbit trailer. It was glorious!!! (seeing the trailer, not Tintin. lol)

Blog at WordPress.com.

