I’ve been playing…

I know there are some of you who are anxious for another chapter of my North & South fanfic. I’m working on it, promise! However, I saw something recently that inspired me to try and make another wallpaper. I’m still learning to use Photoshop, so there are some things I would do differently if I had a better grasp of the software. Anyway, here is my most recent attempt at a Hobbit wallpaper, with Thorin of course. 😉

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “I’ve been playing…

  1. That’s great, Jas. I am having fun with Photoshop myself, but I still have a lot to learn. The artistic tools take me back to my art classes in high school and college. I wish I had more images of Thorin to work with. *sigh*

    • Thanks Angie! I’ve really enjoyed seeing all of the images you’ve been making with Photoshop. My fingers are still tender from the blisters I had, so I haven’t been commenting on many posts lately. I’m looking forward to having more images to play with as well!!! I’m assuming there will be another trailer and a clip or two of the movie released during the promotion…at least I hope. (Give us a bone PJ!)

      • I meant to tell you I was sorry to hear about those blisters you developed while on vacation. I remember going to Colorado on vacation and spending a day in the Garden of the Gods and at the zoo. Had a wonderful day, such beautiful scenery. Unfortunately, when I tried to stand up the next day, my feet were on FIRE. That was my first, but sadly not my last flare-up of Plantar’s fasciatis.
        Yes, I am wishing fervently Sir Peter would throw us a bone, too–a videoblog, another trailer–something, anything (as long as Thorin is in it, of course). 😉

  2. Ooh, lots of exciting elements! Well done. Love the choice of colors and of course your composition. 😀

    • Thank you bccmee. It took me a while to pick out the various elements, so I’m pleased they look good to others besides myself! 🙂

  3. Well done, Jas!

  4. Well done, Jas,very creative.Thorin and the dragon! I Just like LOTR, that I still do not get tired of watching, I’m sure that Thorin scenes in the cave of the dragon will be breathtaking.

    • Thanks Tereza. I’m so excited to see Thorin in action and I’m sure Smaug will be spectacular–so much to look forward too!

  5. Fantastic, Jas! I love it!

  6. What a wonderful wallpaper Jasrangoon, bravo ! 🙂

  7. Pingback: Legenda 26: Stuff worth reading (the get caught up after travel edition) « Me + Richard Armitage

  8. Brooke

    I like your use of colors and Thorin. Please share more of your work. Have fun learning Photoshop.

    • I’m glad you liked the colors Brooke. I’m kind of a perfectionist, so if I’m not really pleased with the results I don’t share. But when I do have something new, I’ll post it.

Blog at WordPress.com.

