Hanging with my niece + RA smiles

Thanks for all the welcome backs and wishes for a speedy recovery! I guess I wasn’t really back when I posted my vacation recap. Being sick made another eight hours in the car really unappealing last weekend. So, we kept my niece with for another week. My time has been filled with Disney Junior, Nick Junior, Minor League Baseball games, visiting the playground at Chick-Fil-A, and coloring with sidewalk chalk. We’ll be returning her to my brother and sister-in-law tomorrow. As much as I adore my niece, I’m very much looking forward to some grown up time!

Although I’ve been busy wrangling a four year old, I have managed some quick looks at some of my favorite RA blogs and websites this week. Today I saw a picture that put a huge smile on my face. It seems ridiculous to me that just looking at a picture of a smiling man that I don’t know can make me smile. Ridiculous or not, that is my reality! With that in mind, enjoy some lovely smiles (and because I know you’re dying to see my mad skills with sidewalk chalk, a random picture of my fabulous artwork). 😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Hanging with my niece + RA smiles

  1. What a lovely slideshow! RA’s smile is really nice to see. Thanks for the great collection.

    Haha, nice “surprise ending” with your sidewalk chalk drawing. Well you warned us, but it was still a fun little treat.

    😀 😀 😀

    • Glad you enjoyed the slideshow, bccmee! That smile really is something to behold.

  2. So many lovely smiley pictures of such a sweet, gorgeous man… and I love the niece’s chalk picture too! I am glad to hear you are feeling better. 🙂

    • The smiling pictures are all so lovely. I just never tire of them. Unfortunately, that amateur sidewalk chalk drawing is mine not my nieces…I’m not very good, but it was fun. 😉

  3. gracie

    You should see the stupid grin on my face while viewing your RA slide show with my nose stuck to my laptop screen. How is it possible that seeing him smile makes me smile.

    You have great sidewalk chalking abilities. I say a chalk-off is in order over the summer. You, your neice, me and my neice. Actually, I suck at chalking but you would think I have a house full of kids if the asphalt in my backyard would be an indication.

    Glad you are feeling better.

    • Gracie, you probably resemble me when I’m looking at the slideshow! 🙂 I don’t understand how his smiles induce smiling in myself and others, but I enjoy the effects. Thanks for the compliment on my sidewalk chalk drawing. I’m not very good, but I had fun doing it with my niece. It doesn’t hurt that since she is four she thinks I’m brilliant. 😉

  4. Pingback: Legenda 25: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

  5. I echo gracie…that smile makes me smile too!! Your chalk art is impressive…have you seen the guy that does the chalk art that is sooo unreal?!! Can’t think of his name….

    • I’m glad I’m not alone in my reaction to his smiles. 🙂 Those 3D sidewalk chalk drawings are so incredible. I would love to see his work in person sometime.

  6. Snicker's Mom

    glad you are feeling better. 🙂 i liked the unicorn drawing, you should have gotten her to draw a smiling RA. you’ll have to get caught up with my new crush, i’m loving and leaving them so fast it makes my head spin.

    • Thanks. I should have tried to get her to draw a smiling RA! If she inherits her dad’s artistic skills, she’ll be able to do that in a few years. 🙂 You and your fangirl crushes…the new guy isn’t bad but he just can’t compete with RA in my opinion!

  7. UK Expat

    Chick-Fil-A!!! How I miss the Chick-Fil-A!

    I suppose I got my fill of El Pollo Loco while in LA, but there are always reminders of food chains to miss. Glad to hear you are feeling better… take as much time out as you need! And I love the chalk drawing! I always love your slide shows! Glad to have you back again! 🙂

    • Chick-Fil-A is yummy. You’ll have to get some next time you make it back to the States. I had fun doing the chalk drawing. 🙂 Thanks for the well wishes.

  8. I just found this blog when I was looking for pictures of RA … well done!

    I have a very strange question, and it has a very long backstory that would take too long to explain, but I have a sort of bet on with a friend. Anywho, this isn’t anything I’ve researched very deeply, but offhand, can anyone tell me if RA is catholic?

    • Thank you, emspeaks! I hope you’ve enjoyed scrolling through my blog posts. 🙂

      I’ve never heard anything about his religious believes, but someone else may know.

  9. He does have the most adoRAble smile!!

  10. Brooke

    I love RA’s smile. Great post and thanks for sharing.

  11. Love the chalk drawing!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

