I’m Back

After over 3600 miles in the car, seeing a few of the most beautiful natural wonders that the USA has to offer and lots of time in the pool with my niece, I’m home. We had a fabulous time. I was astounded at the intricate beauty to be found in the Petrified Forest, amazed at the vastness of the Grand Canyon and overwhelmed by the distinct character of the red rocks in Sedona. That being said, I thought I would share a few (or twenty) of my favorite photos from the trip. Some aren’t that great, but I wanted to include the awesome view we had from the pool, since we spent so much time there. 😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oh, I did get my Braum’s ice cream…more of it than I really wanted as unfortunately my vacation ended on a bit of a sour note. I ended up catching a virus that had my throat full of blisters–so there were lots of milkshake for meals moments on the trip home. That part is over but my hands and feet are still covered in blisters. It has been quite a bit better today, but even typing up this post has been borderline painful. Anyway, once the blisters are gone, it will be back to business as usual, meaning of course, random RA stuff! 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. Your photos are gorgeous! This is certainly a place in the list of places to visit! Cheers!

  2. jazzbaby1

    *Tackles Jas and secures her to a chair with zebra print Duck Tape*

    Uh, good to have you back.

  3. Welcome home!!! You were missed. Hope you feel better soon! 🙂

  4. servetus

    welcome back — and I’m sorry to hear of your illness. At least it didn’t prevent you from consuming ice cream!

  5. Snicker's Mom

    I’m so glad you are back my twin!!!! I’ve missed you sooooooooooo much. I didn’t realize the blisters were because of the virus! That sounds ghastly. I’m glad you are recovering and so glad you had a good time and made it back safe. Thanks for sharing your pics!

  6. gracie

    Beautiful pictures. Awesome scenery. It must have been breathtaking to be in the midst of such beauty. Hope you feel better soon.

  7. Lovely pictures, Jas!
    I hope you feel better soon. I will send healing thoughts your way.
    Hugs and Cheers! Grati ;->

  8. UK Expat

    Yay, you’re back!!! Sorry to hear about the blisters, they sound terrible! Have you checked your email box!? I believe I may be impatiently awaiting another chapter? 😉

  9. Beautiful pictures Jas. Glad you included that amazing pool view. Sorry to hear you’ve been ill. It sounds quite painful *big hugs*. Good to see you back. ♥

  10. Ahhh, Braums!!! I share your love of ice cream there…my fav is cherry pecan and butter pecan. And I crave their chicken strips w/a choc. malt. Glad you trip was fun all except for the sick part. Bummer!

  11. Blisters! I’ve got some from poison ivy on my arms and ankles, I hope yours don’t itch! Love the sideshow! (how did you do that?) Trying my darnest NOT to think of icecream…

    • Hey Fanny, there is a slideshow feature on the page that pops up when you click the upload pictures button. If you upload multiple pictures for a post you just click the slideshow button and it inserts a slideshow of all of the pictures.

      Hope your poison ivy is better. I’ve never had it, but I hear it is awful. 😦

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

