Big Milestone

When I started this blog, it was more about me and the need for some kind of outlet than any desire to have readers. That said, I do get a tremendous kick out of the comments, seeing which posts are most popular, reading the often times inappropriate search terms, and most recently the map of where readers are located. Because of this blog, I’ve met some talented, funny, kind and frequently naughty ladies whom I love chatting with. The blog is still mainly a place for me to share my thoughts, predominately about Richard Armitage. But today I noticed my stats had hit a big milestone, at least for this humble little blog. After roughly 5 months of blogging I hit 10,000 visits. In honor or this, I thought we should celebrate with some of my favorite smiles.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

FanstRAvaganza is still going strong. Find links to all of the posts so far here.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

21 thoughts on “Big Milestone

  1. Luciana

    Wow… I’m speechless!!!!

  2. I love his smile! *sighs dreamily*

  3. Grats on the milestone!!! 😀 Love the smiles!

    Frequently naughty ladies??? I am all astonishment!

  4. Hi Jas!
    Congrats on reaching 10,000 views! That’s awesome! And I love your celebratory smiles slide show. Heavenly!
    Cheers! Grati ;->
    P.S. And I love the giggles we have together.

    • Thanks Grati! I was surprised to see that number. Glad you liked the smile slideshow, it seemed like an appropriate celebration. 🙂

      I love the laughs we have together too.

  5. UK Expat

    Yay!! Well deserved!! And I always love the photos you put together, so lovely…

    • Thanks UK Expat! I’m slightly addicted to the slideshow feature in WordPress. I’ll probably get over it eventually, but for now…

  6. servetus

    Congratulations! It’s kind of neat to watch the milestones go buy. I always find the idea that even a fraction of the number of hits constitute actual reads so amazingly flattering. Looks like you’ve found a very rewarding outlet — long may it continue!

    • Thanks Servetus. I’m actually quite astounded that I’ve had this many hits. It isn’t as if I write anything mind blowing. For the most part I’m in the shallow end on this blog. Maybe its all the pretty pictures that draw people! 😉

      • servetus

        Pretty pictures definitely attract people 🙂 So does fanfic. So does the unique perspective.

  7. gracie

    Those are really great smiles. Build it and they will come. Or if it is good, they will read it. Congrats on the milestone. That is a lot of hits in a very short period of time.

    • Gracie, thanks for the kind words. I figure all of us RA fangirls enjoy seeing photos of him smiling.

  8. Congratulation! I really enjoy your blog very much! I know there’s always something interesting here, not to mention the RA eye candy! You make readers very welcome when they come by 😉 So thank you and I wish you all the best for the next 10 000 hits 😉

    • Thanks, Agzy! Maybe we should start a mutual admiration society as I’m such a huge fan of your blog as well! 😉

      • Yay! I’m actually a couple of clicka away from 10 000 myself, so pehaps we should crack open a virtual bottle of bubbly to celebrate!

  9. Congratulations!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

