30 Days of Richard Armitage-Day 30

Your favorite picture:

Here we are, the end of the 30 day challenge. There are plenty of fans who don’t like the beard, and I say to each their own. I however, am firmly in the beard lover camp! And I LOVE everything about this particular picture. The cropped hair, the pointy ears, the neatly trimmed beard, the piercing blue eyes-staring into the camera, that stance, the coat, the thighs in that tight denim…you’ll have to excuse me while I go cool off. Enjoy the pic.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a new chapter from Maggie & John: A Modern Love Story. Don’t forget it will be a password protected post. And the answer to the this question will be the password: What color is John Thornton’s cravat at the Thornton’s dinner party? See you tomorrow.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “30 Days of Richard Armitage-Day 30

  1. I love the photos from that shoot and the Recognise shoot. I am a fellow beard lover, as you probably know (but RA looks good to me any old way) and the sort of fierce, intense vibe he has going on in these poses (I think he’s got his inner Thorin going on) . . . the directness of the gaze. And those thighs are filling out the denim in a most delectable way, are they not? Great choice! 😀

    • Angie, I think there is definitely something about the fierceness in the Project shoot, that makes the pictures so compelling. I’ll still be a fan once the beard is gone, he looks amazing bearded, stubbled or even clean shaven.

      • There’s such presence there in the photos, as if this man is a force to be reckoned with. And he has a really amazing gift for pulling off so many looks. Not that many actors can do that successfully.

        I think I have achieved a couple of beard converts in the works over at my blog. I’ve been working at it. 😉

  2. Yes, please! This is a gorgeous picture of the man. I’m a fan of the beard too. ♥

  3. SighhhhhH!

  4. It’s his most mature look and one I don’t think anyone expected him to go for. Can I just draw your attention, if you please, to those thighs!

    • It is his most mature look. Apart from the beard, I know I’d grown fairly accustomed to seeing the boyish grin in many of his photo shoots. Everything about this photo screams, “I’m a sexy, virile man!” Oh, and trust me you don’t need to draw my attention to the thighs…they do that all on their own! 😉

  5. angeles martín

    I think that he looks great in this photo, it is just perfect. I´ll really miss the bear once it´s gone. He´s so handsome!!

Blog at WordPress.com.

