Happy Valentine’s Day!

I thought Valentine’s Day was a good reason to put my fledgling video editing skills to use. I learned a few things while making this video:

  1. It’s hard to pick a song, so thanks to those of you who voted!
  2. Making the video clips add up to match the length of the song takes a lot more work than I realized.
  3. Window’s Live Movie Maker isn’t good enough to do what I want. So, I may have to invest in something better.
  4. And finally…you really can’t watch too much Richard Armitage! 😉

I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day with the ones you love!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

29 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Mersguy

    BEAUTIFUL work Jas! I did enjoy that. My gosh the Vicar did get a long pash didn’t she!! Lucky DF!

    • Thank you, Mersguy! The Vicar really did get a long kiss there didn’t she? And she wasn’t about to let her parishioners interrupt that kiss either! 😉

  2. That was lovely. (Although not sure I’m cheered up from my It’s-Valentine’s-Day-and-I-don’t-have-a-boyfriend depression watching him kiss a lot of pretty girls who aren’t me) haha

    This does make me a bit upset that there are no dwarf women for him to make out with in the Hobbit. lol

    *applauds you*

    • I’m glad you enjoyed it, Mrs. E. B. Darcy. I hope you’ve had a lovely Valentine’s Day–boyfriend or not. Wouldn’t it be nice if we had a dwarf woman to add to the mix. Too bad there aren’t any in The Hobbit…that is the one place Tolkien was lacking. 😉

  3. I adore your vid! Perfect…and one of my favourite songs!

  4. Angeles Martín

    I love it! I have to watch the Vicar, lucky girl. Have a great Valentine´s Day 🙂

  5. Dhana

    Woot! Ya done good, girl!!! 😀

  6. Very nice song and clips. Your editing and transitions are excellent. You really have a knack for this. Happy Valentine’s Day! 😀

    • Thank you bccmee. Seeing as you’re one of the queen’s of making RA fanvids, I greatly appreciate your encouragement. 🙂

  7. Happy Happy Valentines Day! Such a sweet treat & so happy you included Monet’s kisses!

    • Happy Valentine’s day to you, Fanny! I love the Monet kisses… seriously, who wouldn’t want to be kissed and swung around in the air by an RA character? 😉

  8. fitzg

    Perfectly lovely! 😀

  9. Jael

    Very nice! Great job and I love the song 😉

  10. Just makes me want to kiss him 🙂

  11. Love it Jas! You should definitely do more of these! I’m at home off ill today but this made me feel sooooooooo much better. Ah, the restorative powers of RA! And what a lovely Valentines day post 🙂

    • Chris B, I’m so sorry to hear that your home sick. 😦 I’m glad you enjoyed the video…and RA’s restorative powers! I do have an idea for another video, so maybe someday…

  12. UK Expat

    Yay! Glad I voted for this song! The clips were all so sweet and I hope you do more vids soon… right after, ahem, you post that next book chapter! 🙂

    • @UK Expat: I’m glad you voted for this song too, it really did fit well! I think I’ll try my had at making videos again sometime…and I’m working that chapter. 🙂

  13. Brilliant! I loved the song and the video clips. RA sure can kiss!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    • Thanks so much Grati! If we can’t kiss the man himself, we can at least ogle him while he’s kissing someone else. 😉

  14. Love the beautiful video!

  15. Pingback: It’s been a year! « Me, My Thoughts, and Richard Armitage

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

