30 Days of Richard Armitage-Day 23

A confession:

I know, I know, you’re hoping for something naughty here–sorry to disappoint you.

Here is my confession: As big a fangirl as I’ve become over Richard Armitage the actor…I think the most appealing thing about being his fan is the wonderful people I’ve come across in this community of fans. The intelligent, talented, funny and kind women who call themselves Richard Armitage fans have only fanned the flame of my interest in the man, himself.

Now, I think we need a picture…because let’s be honest, part of being an RA fan is about the ogling. 😉

Don’t you just love that smile!

Don’t forget to go and vote for your choice of song, in the previous post.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “30 Days of Richard Armitage-Day 23

  1. I so agree…I, for one, wouldn’t be where I am today if it wasn’t for this community. Through a meeting of minds on Twitter to the talent found on Wattpad and then on to the inspiring world of bloggers…it has given me courage and provided me with a much needed muse! 🙂

  2. The fandom is certainly the biggest reason I’ve been a part of the “Richard Armitage community” for almost 3 years! 😀

    • Bccmee, I think about all the fun I’ve been having lately and wonder why I waited so long to delurk!

      • Me too! I knew it was fun when I was lurking, but it was like eating sweets ( or candy, if you like) with the wrapper on. Yeah, it’s ok, but when you actively participate, it takes on a different meaning. I have felt so welcomed by the wonderful people out here! For that I thank you all !!!

  3. I would be watching Richard Armitage but not still participating in all of this if not for all of you.

    • I completely agree with you, Frenzy. I would still watch his work even without the fandom, but it is the other fans that make me want to participate in the RA community.

  4. Jael

    I think I like the fandom more than the actor. Shhhh, don’t tell him, it will break his <3.

  5. I love Richard’s ‘community of friend’s! I’ve made some great friends thru Richard and we have things in common besides Richard that we share.

    • That’s great that you have found friends with which you share other common interests, Carolyn! See, RA just bring people together! 🙂

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

