30 Days of Richard Armitage-Day 20

Something you would say if you met him:

When I was a teenager, I was a huge baseball fan. And when I was 16 I got to meet my favorite baseball player, along with a couple of my friends. This wasn’t a meet and greet either. We spent probably 10 minutes with the guy. Why am I telling you this? Because, thanks to that experience, I know that if I ever met Richard Armitage, I wouldn’t be able to formulate a coherent sentence–I would just be a giggling nervous wreck. So, I don’t actually want to meet Richard Armitage, or say anything to him. I think I’ll just stick to admiring from afar. 🙂

Speaking of which:

Richard Armitage from the Recognise photo shoot. Courtesy of www.richardarmitagenet.com

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “30 Days of Richard Armitage-Day 20

  1. angieklong

    I like to think that I would be able to put on my confident Angie persona and conduct myself in a way that wouldn’t be embarrassing or humiliating. But of course, I don’t KNOW that.

    Love the photo above. He iooks so poised, confident and manly with a hint of humor in that expression . . . and there is something so classic about black and white photography. And he is a classic kind of guy.

    • Angie, I am absolutely certain that I would be a bumbling idiot. I’m sure there are fans can meet him and be cool about it…hopefully if you ever meet him you will be one of those!

      He does look really good in this photo. I think the clothes fit him quite well (although I do love the snug jeans). But I think your right about the real appeal of the photo. He does “poised, confident and manly with a hint of humor in that expression.” The aura he gives off is what drew me in.

  2. I wouldn’t last 10 minutes, security would remove me as I would act like a total idiot. It depends on the circumstances. I once met Mariah Carey (this was at a time when I was a huge fan), but because I was interviewing her, I kept it professional. Well, almost. I did have a glass of champagne with her 😉

    • IWTBAPU, I love your honesty about how you would act like an idiot. I’m sure I’m not the only fangirl who can relate! I’m glad you were able to keep it professional with Mariah Carey–what an exciting experience to have! 🙂

      • Here’s the puchline- a few weeks after the interview and days before it went to print Mariah had her “nervous breakdown”. The running joke was that I had caused it 😉 I venomously deny!

        • LOL, are you sure it wasn’t your fault? 🙂 I remember feeling bad for her when that happened, it was so very public.

  3. ayyp

    I would be extremely nervous if I ever meet Richard in person. Love the black and white photo above. Very classic. Love it very much!! 🙂

  4. Jael

    I think if I met Richard when i was sober I could last a few minutes. If I met Richard after a few drinks were in my system, I’d be good to go for awhile. I love those clothes on him and the confident attitude he displays in that. A guy like that, I would definitely try to chat up (it would help his case if he resembled RA that closely).

    • There’s got to be somebody brave enough to talk to the man! He does look really good in those clothes and I love the confidence.

  5. I was never one to gush over actors or musicians. Being from So. Calif. I have seen my fair share and never stared or fumbled for something to say. Just “Hey, you’re doing a good job” or “I liked that movie you did” smiled and walked away. I got Michael Crawford’s autograph after seeing Phantom and told him how much I enjoyed his performance I would like to think I would act in a similar fashion upon meeting Richard, but I think I would just melt into a puddle of goo and not be able to say a word. Well maybe I’d say “guh”. 🙂

    • I hope that if you ever meet him you will be able to be cool about it, just like when you’ve encountered other celebs. I love to listen to Michael Crawford on the Phantom recordings! How cool is it that you got to here him live and get his autograph!

Blog at WordPress.com.

