30 Days of Richard Armitage-Day 12

Something about him you don’t like:

I’m going to be really shallow with this one, and say that I hate that we’ve so often seen him in ill fitting clothes–usually suits. I’m sure it is impossible to find clothes to fit that body without having alterations done. And I will say that his clothes have been seeming to fit better the last couple of years!

Some examples of Richard Armitage in ill fitting clothes:

The outfits hideous, but he's still so cute!

This outfit just doesn't do him justice.

Those sleeves are too long...but I LOVE the shoes!

*All of these pictures are from http://armitage-online.ucoz.ru/

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “30 Days of Richard Armitage-Day 12

  1. Kitty

    I know a good seamstress (wink wink)

  2. Good choices, Jas!
    Although, when you realize that the silver gray suit turned into Cold Feet smoulder when he unbuttoned his shirt and bared his taut torso, it grows on you. Ha! I once said of the first picture that RA was stalling for time by dancing–trying to delaying having to “undress” for the camera.

    The poor guy just looks sickly in the middle picture. It must have been taken during his emaciated Lucas 7.0 phase.

    And, I’m kind of fond of the tan suit in the bottom picture. Though you are quite right about the sleeve lenghth. Where’s a tailor when you need one? Ha! And considering RA is so tall and lanky, having a suit jacket with sleeves too long must have been a novelty. Ha!

    Cheers! Grati ;->

    P.S. I love your banner collage of RA pictures!

    • I haven’t seen Cold Feet yet, so I don’t know about the smoulder. 😉 You may be onto something about the dancing as a stall tactic–the poor man sure has taken his clothes off a lot for a man who doesn’t like (or get) being a sex symbol.

      I completely agree about him looking sickly in that picture. I think part of it may be the emaciated thing, but I also think part of it is that shirt color clashing with his skin.

      Of those three, I do actually like the tan suit, it just needs some tailoring. I may not be lanky like RA, but I can sympathize with the being tall. Finding something with sleeves that are too long is absolutely a novelty. 🙂

      Glad you like the banner collage!

  3. Ouch! That must have been a painful post! At least things are looking up for the future!

  4. Oh Fanny, this post is just a nice reminder that the man has some flaws. There has to be something something wrong with him after all! 😉

  5. Great post Jas. I think his skin tone is a bit like mine – it doesn’t suit beige or light tan colours. I look positively ill when I wear beige/tan & can only get away with wearing white in summer when my skin’s been exposed to sun a little and I have a bit of colour on my cheeks 🙂

  6. On the other hand… His skin tone goes great with black!!! Especially black leather. Ah… Sir Guy!

  7. I say someone who has trouble finding clothes that fit him right should just stop wearing them. Period. Especially someone who looks better and better the less he has on! Who’s with me?

  8. You are more than welcome to my perspective on the matter 😉

Blog at WordPress.com.

