30 Days of Richard Armitage-Day 6

Your favorite interview:

For this, I’m going with the first interview I saw. After watching North & South, it was rather jarring watching the accompanying interview (on the DVD) with Richard Armitage. It was a great interview that gave insight into how dedicated he was to getting the role just right. However, what struck me most in this interview was how incredibly different he was from the character. When you watch Thornton, his carriage is so upright, his voice carries–there is an aura of power and purpose about him. Richard Armitage seemed so boyish and slightly timid in this interview. The contrast between the character in the film and the man in the interview, drove home for me how talented an actor he is.

At around 2:55 in the second half of the interview is when he talks about the riot scene. This was the first time I got a glimpse of the giggling–what can I say, it’s pretty adorable!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

