I’ve Been Playing

As you may have noticed, I made my new header. I really like it, but I thought it was a little boring after the snow and fireworks. This led to trying to think of something fun to do with it and I discovered a cool feature in GIMP. I turned my header into an animated globe gif. I had to make the background taller to make the images look right. If I had know I could do this I would have picked pictures that didn’t have cut off hair or lower bodies…oops. Experiment and learn is my motto when it comes to this kind of stuff! The globe ended up being too big to be my header, but I thought I would share it anyway.

Yes, I know that I am a nerd. 🙂

I hope everyone had a fun and save New Year’s Eve.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I’ve Been Playing

  1. Loooove you new header – the JP picture is one of my favories. I adooore that scarf, dont know why 😉
    Funny globe – nice effect.
    Wishing you a gReAt new year 😉

    • Thanks Alfie! I’m with you on the scarf. I think even if it wasn’t on RA I would still love it, but the combo is swoon worthy! I hope you have a gReAt year as well. 🙂

  2. Ooh nice experiment! Can’t wait to see what you come up with next! 🙂

  3. You are very creative – in so many ways! 🙂
    Happy New Year!!

Blog at WordPress.com.

