Hurray…Squee…Gawh

The Hobbit teaser trailer is up!!! It is sooo good! Definitely makes me excited for the movie, too bad it is a year away. And if it wasn’t enough goodness for me (yes, I know that is atrocious grammer)…Thorin sings and speaks in the trailer! Tolkien, Peter Jackson and of course Richard Armitage, what an irresistible combination! It is supposed to be available here. Or I was able to actually see it at Bccmee’s blog, she has posted it here.

Update: I’m not the only one, and I am certainly not the first to make some screencaps from the trailer…but I couldn’t help myself. 😉

Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield

The Dwarves in The Hobbit

Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield (And the back of Sir Ian McKellan's head as Gandalf)

More Thorin...because I can't help myself.

And since I loved Tolkien way before I’d ever heard of Richard Armitage, I’m pretty excited to see some of these returning faces from The Lord of the Rings!

Sir Ian McKellan returning as Gandalf

Cate Blanchett as Galadriel

Elijah Wood as Frodo and Ian Holm as the older Biblo

Although, I’m greatly looking forward to seeing how Martin Freeman plays Bilbo!

Martin Freeman as Bilbo

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Hurray…Squee…Gawh

  1. Nice screencaps! I am in total sensory overload here. Wow how stunning Thorin looks and sounds.

    • Thanks bccmee, I was able to make them thanks to your downloadable version of the trailer!!! I feel very much the same way about overload. RA is going to be so amazing as Thorin. Even if I weren’t already a fan, I probably would have been looking him up after that trailer!

  2. Please help yourself to the perfection that is this trailer! No shame in that, ever!! 🙂

Blog at WordPress.com.

