Tunes for Christmas Baking

Having now had a couple of days to recover from marathon baking, I have decided to give the McCormick’s double chocolate chunk mint cookies another try (I’ll update with a picture if they turn out well). While I’ve been doing all of this baking I’ve had Christmas songs playing loudly through the house…frequently on Pandora, but also on my IPod. I thought I would share a few of my favorite songs.

One of my new favorites. I don’t know why, but it just gives me the warm fuzzies.

This is one of my all-time favorite hymns and while I don’t typically think of it as a Christmas song, I love it on Sufjan Steven’s Christmas album.

I am one of those people who will only listen to Christmas music from after Thanksgiving through the end of the year…this is one the first song I want to hear when i bust out the Christmas tunes.

This song is from the middle of Andrew Peterson’s “Behold the Lamb of God: The True Tale of the Coming of Christ.” I love this whole album. I’ve seen Mr. Peterson on his Christmas tour performing this album from start to finish twice. When I need a reminder of why I celebrate Christmas, this album is what I listen too. I love this song in particular because I always found “Silent Night” to be a ridiculous notion.

This is not a Christmas song, but when it comes on it always makes me happy. Besides, the spiritual heritage of Christianity comes from Judaism so…

As it is the season of giving I thought I would highlight a charity/aid organization that helps children in need: Sweet Sleep. This is a faith-based organization that provides beds and mosquito netting for orphaned and abandoned children. Don’t forget to give…in this busy season of the year, sometimes the most precious thing you can give is a little of your time.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

