Tis the Season of Giving

After my fun experiment making German food the other day, my family has been living on leftovers. Between the German food and the Thanksgiving fare, we have enough food to last for several days. As the cook, I consider leftovers to be my friend!

 

Since I don’t have to cook, we’ve been having a Gilmore Girls marathon. This was THE show in our house when it was on the air. As much as I love to watch the antics of Rory and Lorelei, I must have something to keep my hands busy. So, I pulled out my trusty laptop and have been playing some more. I did some research on how to make a fan video. Trust me when I say: it is going to be quite some time before I share the fruits of that labor. Although I do have a good idea of where my video is going.  As you can see to the right…I also made another gif. This time it stars my favorite tall, dark and handsome evil henchman.

I’m still learning to play around with Photoshop to remove the background from a picture. If you have ever done this, you know that it is super easy when you have a white background. In my experience thus far, any other kind of background, other than white, takes a lot of work to remove. I am getting the hang of it. Also, learning to merge picture and making them the right size to merge together is taking a lot of work (fun work, but work).

As I’ve seen on several other blogs, it is the season of giving. It is the time of year when we focus most on the gifts we are most grateful for in our lives. As we give and receive gifts from those we love, it is also a time to remember those who are less fortunate than ourselves. So, I’m asking that you give…even its just a few cents to the Salvation Army bell ringers! One of my favorite organizations to give to is World Vision. At this time of year you can give gifts such as a goat and two chickens, which provides a family with both sustainable nutrition and income. Also, if you make purchases through Amazon or Amazon UK through the richardarmitagenet.com links a donation is made to the actors favored charities. If you are a Richard Armitage fan, you can give to his favorite charities through the Just Giving page.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Tis the Season of Giving

  1. Oooh, I like your animated gif! great Christmas color combination for the caption too. 😀

    It’s always good to be reminded of the charity pages. Since RichardArmitageNet.Com became an Amazon Associate, I’ve been making all my orders through them. It’s great because I visit that page daily anyway so I never forget about it!

Blog at WordPress.com.

