Exciting Find + New Pictures = A Little Piece of “Paradise”

I love bread. There, I’ve said it. I love the taste, and I most certainly love that yeasty, yummy smell that permeates a room when you’ve just baked a loaf (in the bread maker of course). But, as I’ve noted before, I’m allergic to wheat. The gluten free breads and bread mixes that are meant to substitute for traditional sandwich breads have yet to win me over. So while it isn’t traditional sandwich bread, my exciting find yesterday was the best substitute I’ve found. Aldi had German pumpernickel bread that had absolutely no wheat in the ingredients list. I was so shocked I actually read the label about five times- and then proceeded to purchase six loaves. I know if you don’t have problem’s eating wheat it probably seems silly, but I really enjoyed getting to eat a toasted ham and cheese sandwich for lunch.

Not only did I get to eat a sandwich (thrilling stuff, I know), but there were new pictures of my favorite actor out on the web today!!! There is nothing quite like a beautiful picture or two to put a smile on your face! Can I just say, I LOVE the pink shirt, it really seems to go well with his complexion. And, while I know it is has been much debated over, I love the beard ;).

Richard Armitage in Recognise Magazine Shoot courtesy of http://www.richardarmitagenet.com

Anyway, I’ve got some new recipes to try out over the next few days. If they are any good I’ll post them here for anyone who is interested. I thought I would leave you with the song that won’t leave me alone (I have literally been walking around singing it for the past week and a half). If you haven’t given Coldplay’s new album Mylo Xyloto a listen you should give it a shot.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Exciting Find + New Pictures = A Little Piece of “Paradise”

  1. Mmmmm…fresh bread. Oh, and that bearded guy up there.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

